top of page
  • Alex

A Bit About Me...

There are a few questions that I get asked quite frequently. I compiled a list so that you can get to know a little bit more about my journey!



Where did you train to become a massage therapist?

I attended Northeast Wisconsin Technical college and completed their Therapeutic Massage program in May 2017.


How did you decide to become a massage therapist?

I always held a passion for the human body and movement, but ultimately, I felt that I could start with massage and grow and morph into a practitioner that could help all kinds of people.


What make you unique as a therapist?

Yes! One unique quality about the way that I practice is that I utilize both my hands and feet. In April of 2018 I got certified in Ashiatsu barefoot massage. That drastically changed the way that I practiced, allowing for me to help a wider variety of people. I enjoy deep tissue/therapeutic work and using different tools such as cups, kinesiology tape, and my Rock Blades.


What is your favorite part about being a Massage Therapist?

My favorite part about being a massage therapist is that I have the ability to help people in a unique way. I love watching people leave my office feeling whole again.


What is your least favorite part about being a Massage Therapist?

Laundry! There are always sheets and towels to wash and fold.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page